Vlog Post #10: A Future Educator’s Closing Thoughts

Hello all! Please find below the link to my final video blog, I hope you all enjoy! (Apologies for any issues with the vlog, Flip did not want to cooperate for this!)

Alternate link: https://flip.com/s/PWqZcgN-pxTG

2 Comments on Vlog Post #10: A Future Educator’s Closing Thoughts

  1. Alba
    April 30, 2024 at 2:29 am (3 weeks ago)

    Hey, Maylen! I appreciate how you recognized that you would encounter many students of varying backgrounds, as well as stated that you would strive to provide all your students with the resources they need to succeed in the classroom. You made an effort to mention that you want to provide students who have English as a second language with a place they could feel comfortable in the classroom. I also agree with how you believe that it’s important for students to practice mindfulness in and out of the learning environment. You talked about how our classmates spoke on ways on how to implement mindfulness in their future classrooms. How do you plan to implement mindfulness into the curriculum you will teach? Will you also be using mindfulness apps in your classroom? Overall, I found your blog to be very entertaining and descriptive. Thanks for posting this week!

    Reply
  2. mrohr
    May 1, 2024 at 12:34 am (3 weeks ago)

    Hi Maylen! Your vlog was really well done. While I did not mention the same issues that you did I definitely agree with your reasoning for those being your main three. I thought it was interesting that you looked at these issues on a much larger scale, taking into consideration the way the country’s demographic and economic situation is changing. It was also interesting to hear you relate to also being an ELL as a student. Another thing I also really liked from your vlog was how you included your peer’s thoughts and opinions and how some of them introduced you to new ideas. Towards the end of your vlog you mentioned how you have learned how to handle situations from the point of an educator rather than a student and that was something I also mentioned in my own vlog. I too feel like my perspective of these issues and just being a teacher in general has definitely changed after this course. Overall you made really good points and your vlog was well done!

    Reply

Leave a Reply